Promessas (Broken Promises)


WARNING: THE ENGLISH VERSION OF THIS POST CAN BE FOUND AFTER THE SECOND PICTURE, SO SCROLL DOWN THE PAGE AND READ!

promessas.jpg

Nós sonhamos isso juntos, como pôde agora dizer como se fosse tudo seu? E ele voltou, seis anos  e treze dias depois que eles disseram sim e fizeram acontecer. Ela não chorou quando ouviu suas palavras. Ela não o agradeceu por destacá-la parecendo algo bem menor do que sentia. Ela não abriu os braços para recebe-lo, nem expôs seu coração. Nós sonhamos isso juntos, não é como se fosse seu co-piloto em treinamento, o que é meu é seu e o que é seu é meu.

F#%@-*÷ essa coisa de que a ideia foi sua, nós fizemos acontecer, quando você desanimou, eu estava lá, quando eu caí, você estava aqui por mim. Eu tinha tudo sobre controle, mas essa frase não fazia sentido. Meus braços estão cruzados na frente do peito, como se meus membros e a caixa torácica protegessem meu coração de explodir para fora de meu corpo e derramar todos os meus segredos.

“Não!”, eu respiro e penso, “mas não é assim que funciona”, volto a pensar.

Você disse que ia ser algo nosso, nosso projeto de vida…que ia esperar por mim, parece que sou uma colaboradora. Não tenho chegado nem  perto. Me lembro da firmeza das palavras..mas hoje?  Ora..você disse que seria nosso sonho.

E você acha que pode voltar depois de seis anos..e não me chamar ao seu lado? Fundamos e afundamos juntos, ainda estamos nadando..pare de não chamar, de agir como se eu fosse sua colaboradora..eu merecia mais. Merecia estar ao seu lado no topo… o topo é o limite. Você acha que minhas promessas não significam nada? Pelo jeito  você não pode manter as suas.

O rosto dele ficou pálido como o céu roubado por estrelas, e ela percebeu que ele não sabia. Ele não tinha nenhuma pista. Suas promessas eram como feridas com crostas, que se desvaneceu com o tempo e cicatrizou, nova pele cresceu para cobrir o corte original, ele nem lembrava que tinha sangrado em primeiro lugar. Mas havia uma promessa que foi mais profunda, uma promessa que não havia desaparecido e que ela não tinha esquecido. Um corte que nunca vai se curar:

– Você disse que era nosso sonho. – Ela sussurrou, sua voz perigosamente baixou em sua garganta. – Você prometeu que sempre faríamos isso juntos! Você disse que nós estaríamos sempre juntos.  E  você quebrou essa promessa ..a minha promessa. Eu esperei que esse dia fosse especial para nós, que veria em suas palavras o brilho que nos envolveu a adolescência e o sonho de algo só nosso. Mas, eventualmente, eu percebi duas coisas: Eu estava esperando em vão e, o mais importante, você não sente o mesmo que eu nessa situação.

Ela estava sorrindo agora, um sorriso que falou da dor, decepção e corações despedaçados…

– E eu quero te prometer uma coisa: Se você cair, você vai se arrepender.. não estarei lá para pegar seus cacos.”

promises2.jpg

NOTE: THIS IS AN ANSWER TO THE DAILY PROMPT: BLANK

We dreamed it together , how dare you say now like it’s all yours? He returned six years and thirteen days after they said yes and made it happen . She didn’t cry when she heard his words. She didn’t thank him for not highlight her importance, like she were something smaller than she actually was. She didn’t open her arms to receive him, nor opened her heart .

We dreamed it together , it’s not like I was your co-pilot in training, what’s mine is yours and what’s yours is mine. Fuck up this thing that it was your idea , we made it happen. When you lost heart, I was there. When I fell , you were here for me. I had everything under control , but this sentence made no sense.

Now my arms are crossed over my chest , as if my arms and ribcage protect my heart from explode out of my body and spill all my secrets .

” No!”, I thought and breathed,” but it’s not how it works “, I thought again.

You said it was going to be something ours , our life project … You said that you would wait for me, but words are just words. It seems I’m just a collaborator. I remember the firmness of your words… but today ? I’m no longer so sure of your promises . Your empty promises like blank spaces ready to be filled without commitment. Man! You said that it would be our dream.

And you think you can come back after six years … and do not call me to your side? We founded it and we sank together , we are still swimming … don’t you dare call me or act as if I were your assistant … I deserved more . I deserved to be at your side at the top … the top is the limit. Do you think my promises mean nothing ? Apparently you can not keep yours.

His face went pale as the sky stolen by stars and she realized that he didn’t know. He had no clue. His promises were like wounds with crusts that faded with time and healed, new skin grown to cover the original cut, he didn’t even remember that one day he had bled first. But there was a deeper promise, a promise that hadn’t disappeared and that she hadn’t forgotten. A cut that will never heal:

– You said it was our dream. –  She whispered, her voice lowered dangerously in her throat.- You promised we always would do it together! You said we’d be together forever. And you broke your promise … my promise! I waited for this day to be special for us, when I would see the glow in your words involved in teenager dream of something just ours. But eventually, I realized two things: I was waiting in vain and,  the most importantly, you don’t feel the same as me in this situation.

She was smiling now , a smile that spoke of the pain, disappointment and broken hearts … And she said:
– I promise you one thing : If you fall , you’ll regret it … ‘Cause I won’t be there to pick up your pieces!

promessas3.jpg

2 comentários em “Promessas (Broken Promises)

Deixe um comentário

